Join NAMI’s Virtual Convention Next Week

NAMI National has scheduled their first-ever free virtual convention, NAMICon 2020, taking place July 13-14.

The National Convention will provide essential resources and expert forums on early intervention, the latest research, criminal justice reform and mental health care. This is a unique opportunity for those who have not attended previous NAMI conventions to join our signature event free of charge! Click here to visit the convention page and register online.

Upcoming Virtual Support Groups

We have decided to discontinue our weekly Wellness Chats. We hope that you will join us for one of our virtual support groups instead.

Our Parent Peer Support Group for parents with a middle school through young adult child meets weekly on Wednesday evenings via Zoom. If you are interested in joining this support group, please email Nancy as this is how she will communicate how the group will connect each week.

Our NAMI Connection Recovery Support Group for adults living with mental illness on Tuesday evenings and Friday afternoons is meeting remotely. Please contact Danielle Sulpizio at (484) 880-0660 or Ed Kane at (484) 744-0860 for more information.

For the most up-to-date support group meeting information, please check our Support Groups page.

NAMI Homefront Online

NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/ Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones.

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for the following sessions*:

Eastern Evening: August 3 – September 14 (Skip 9/7)
Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm EST (5:30pm CST, 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST)

Eastern Daytime: August 4 – September 8
Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm EST (9:00am CST, 8:00am MST, 7:00am PST)

Pacific Evening: August 4 – September 8
Tuesdays, 6:30pm – 8:30 pm PST (7:30pm MST, 8:30 pm CST, 9:30 pm EST)

Central Evening: August 5 – September 9
Wednesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm CST (5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST, 7:30pm EST)

*Please note the TIME ZONE listed for each class time
An application process is required to ensure this program is a good fit. Space is limited.

Click here to register.

Click here for previous weekly updates.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email