NAMI Peer-to-Peer Offered Online

NAMI Keystone Pennsylvania will offer NAMI Peer-to-Peer online on Mondays and Thursdays from 6:00-8:00 p.m. from July 30 – August 24. NAMI Peer-to-Peer is a free, eight-session educational program for adults (18+) with mental health conditions who are looking to learn more about themselves and define their own wellness and recovery. Led by trained individuals with lived experience, this program includes activities, discussions and group wisdom. This course does not include recommendations for treatment approaches. To participate, you will need reliable internet access, a device that includes a microphone and webcam, and private space during class time. Click here for more information. Registration is due by July 22; register at https://namikeystonepa.salsalabs.org/SummerP2PSignupForm/index.html.

Upcoming Virtual Support Groups

Invitation to former Family-to-Family (F2F) participants
Judy Green, Family-to-Family (F2F) facilitator, and Nancy Helfman, former F2F participant, invite F2F “graduates” of the program to join our on-going Zoom wellness chats. We’ll next be zooming Wednesday, July 22, from 7-9 p.m.  Please contact Judy at F2FMainLine@aol.com for the meeting information.  For those new to Zoom, join us at 6:45 p.m. to practice.  

Our Parent Peer Support Group for parents with a middle school through young adult child meets weekly on Wednesday evenings via Zoom. If you are interested in joining this support group, please email Nancy as this is how she will communicate how the group will connect each week.

Our NAMI Connection Recovery Support Group for adults living with mental illness on Tuesday evenings and Friday afternoons is meeting remotely. Please contact Danielle Sulpizio at (484) 880-0660 or Ed Kane at (484) 744-0860 for more information.

For the most up-to-date support group meeting information, please check our Support Groups page.

NAMI Homefront Online

NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/ Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones.

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for the following sessions*:

Eastern Evening: August 3 – September 14 (Skip 9/7)
·     Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm EST (5:30pm CST, 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST)

Eastern Daytime: August 4 – September 8
·     Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm EST (9:00am CST, 8:00am MST, 7:00am PST)

Pacific Evening: August 4 – September 8
·     Tuesdays, 6:30pm – 8:30 pm PST (7:30pm MST, 8:30 pm CST, 9:30 pm EST)

Central Evening: August 5 – September 9
·     Wednesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm CST (5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST, 7:30pm EST)

*Please note the TIME ZONE listed for each class time

An application process is required to ensure this program is a good fit. Space is limited.

Click here to register.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email